monday, monday

17 Apr

Oh how I hate Mondays! Sunday night I made a new paleo approved egg bake with the following ingredients:

  • 8 eggs
  • 1/2 C of pork breakfast sausage
  • 1/2 C chopped broccoli
  • 1 C of mushrooms (sauteed ahead of time)
  • 1/4 of an onion (sauteed with mushrooms above)

All cooked up

I snacked that day on some organic free trade freeze dried bananas and some baby carrots.  For lunch I had my leftover paleo mini burgers with guacamole and a side of broccoli.  They were delightful even reheated! That is definitely a recipe I will use again and may even make them for Britton!

Dinner was a disaster.  I had bought some fish rub for my various fish purchases and so I started by using the rub on my tilapia filet from Whole Foods.  The rub turned out to be extremely spicy and I am a wimp about stuff like that so it ended up being tossed…

Just after i had finished with the rub

Next I had some broccolette that I was going to saute in a pan with some olive oil and garlic.

What is brocollette? I have no clue but it was good.

So I cleaned those babies up and tossed them into the pan to cook. they were a good choice, not like the fish ended up being…

nom, nom, nom

I finished the meal off with a baked sweet potato that i turned into personal mashed, with a smidgen of coconut milk and a dash of cinnamon.  Other than the fish it was delish!

What a colorful plate of food!

After the fish turned out to be a bust I had leftover roast still so I heated that up for my protein.  Before I headed out the door to check out CrossFit Sioux City.  I met with the owner and set up a meeting for Tuesday to start learning the ropes.  Can’t wait to get started tonight!

Leave a Reply

