i’m sexy and i know it

30 Apr

Today begins my third week being a Crossfit-er. My first week was brutal, couldn’t walk for a few days because my legs were so sore and then to top it off I did something to my IT band.  My trainer thinks my hips are cockeyed which could be causing the pain in the IT band so I may be looking for a chiropractor until Britton’s chiropractor in training sister in law comes back to town!  But I’m holding tough and going to class literally as often as I can.  This past weekend Britton came too and he’s a big fan so that will be our regular Friday and Saturday thing to do!

They’ve been working my arms lately.  My arms and my back are incredibly sore.  Washing my hair has been a struggle!  And that all started Friday night when we went to Crossfit and I made a fool out of myself trying to do a clean and press.  I don’t know what the problem is but I can’t get the motions down so I’m all outta wack with the move.  After our workout Friday night Britton and I headed to his parents house to have dinner with his parents and brother and sister in law.  It was a wonderfully relaxing night.  Janet was amazing and cooked a Whole30 approved meal for me, grilled chicken, green beans in olive oil and sea salt and a sweet potato bakes with some cinnamon.  Delish!

Saturday after Britton worked we headed back to Crossfit for another intense workout.  We started with a 30 minute AB workout then to go on and do another arm workout.  My hands were killing me after doing so many pull ups and other stuff on the bars.  So after the workout we headed to the sports store to pick up some totally snazzy gloves.  It may sound lame but I am so glad to have them now.  It gets intense when your hands start to blister!

Saturday was a lazy day after Crossfit.  Britton was leaving at 4 am on Sunday morning to head to Dallas for a food show so I was glad to just get the chance to snuggle on the couch with my man.  I made a great Beefy Stew that night for dinner that I can’t wait to have again today for leftovers.  I slept like a baby until Britton had to leave.  I really hate when they book those first thing in the morning flights especially when it cuts in to our weekend.

Today marks day 22 of my Whole 30.  I can’t believe it’s already been a month since I started this crazy lifestyle change!  I am feeling so good about the food choices I am making!

Leave a Reply

