it’s here.

2 Jan

This is the week. Tonight we are heading up to Rochester, MN to get ready for surgery. Britton has appointments most of the day tomorrow so we wanted to be up there and ready for the day.  Since my last post not a lot has happened.  We discovered MAYO has an awesome iPhone app to keep us in the loop of everything going on with Britton’s records, appointments, medications, etc.  I am serious when I say it’s awesome.  It has everything including notes from every conversation we have had with a doctor up at MAYO.

Over the holidays we were lucky to be able to spend a lot of time with all of Britton’s extended family.  They have kept us in their prayers!  Over the Christmas holiday we discovered that Britton’s sister will be joining us for surgery as well as both my parents.  So the waiting room head count as of right now is 6.  Its tough to know how to prepare for stuff like this including the waiting room! So I talked to Britton’s mom about it and we’re bringing some games, I’m bringing something to knit (I’m a beginner at best), something to read and we’ve all got smart phones.  Hopefully we can keep ourselves busy for the 8-10 hrs we are in a waiting room.  Here is my bag thanks to my sis Kristen’s wedding gift 🙂

packed bag

Some other things we’ve done to prepare: Dinner with most of Brittons good friends. Packed up Christmas.  Buzzed Britton’s head.

Britt buzzed

So that’s the only update for now.  Friday morning Britton will go into surgery so I will find a way to keep everyone up to date on whats happening with that.  We thank everyone for their prayers and positive thoughts!  Feel free to call/text/comment!

7 Responses to “it’s here.”

  1. Joni January 2, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    great update, sweetie 🙂

  2. Marshall Jackson January 2, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    Britton is in my prayers

  3. Crissy Ritter January 3, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    Hey, Sweet Girl! I had no idea what an adventure you and your new hubby were on! I just wanted to let you know that I’ll be sending lots of love and prayers your way…especially Friday! I’m so happy to read that you have confidence in Britton’s surgeon and an excellent support system in place…I know that you two are going to come through this experience brilliantly!!! Xoxo

  4. Marilyn January 3, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    You are such a ray of sunshine, my dear. I hear the optimism in your writing voice and know how positive and strong you are. Lots of prayers going up for the doctors’ expertise and skills, for Britton’s peace of mind and for the ‘waiting room’ filled with all those who so dearly love you both. I will be waiting for the updates. Love you.

  5. Lisa Nielsen January 4, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Thinking and praying for you today. Sending lots of hugs your way. Love you, my friend!

  6. Becky (Wall) Pollard January 5, 2013 at 2:23 am #

    Hello Ashley, thank you and Britton for your beautiful Christmas card/wedding announcement. I am (Becky ) your father-in-laws first cousin on the Wall side and Janet’s childhood friend. I couldn’t have wished for a more wonderful person to marry my cousin.

    Today, we have been in prayer for Brittons safe and successful surgery and for the peace
    of God to help you all through this time. Thank you for sharing. We will continue to pray.

    Congratulations on your marriage and God Bless.
    Mike and Becky Wall Pollard

Leave a Reply

