Wall Family

13 May

Its been a while since I’ve been on here, but I’m up to something fun and I thought I should share!

Last weekend I had the privileged of doing my first family photo shoot with my brother and sister in law.  I’ve had a decent DSLR camera since Christmas of 2012 and I’ve just started learning all about what it can do.  In college I took a photography class and used my dads old SLR and got to work in the dark room and print my own photos.  I guess I’m saying, I’ve loved photography since forever!  And now I’m trying to share my love with others!  I don’t plan on being the next big thing, but if I can work with some friends, produce some fun family photos, then I can have fun while sharing my love!

For the Wall family shoot we headed out to Adams Homestead in North Sioux City.  It was the PERFECT place for photos with them!

DSC_0086edit

DSC_0196edit

DSC_0227edit

DSC_0419edit

DSC_0523edit

DSC_0530editBW

DSC_0606edit

DSC_0802edit

DSC_0932edit

DSC_0969edit

Thank you Megan and Jordan for letting me be your inexperienced photographer for the day! I had so much fun with you!!  And a special thanks to my amazing assistant and husband, Britton.  You’re awesome babe!

4 Responses to “Wall Family”

  1. Auntie Sydney May 13, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

    Great job, honey!! Come work for me. 🙂

  2. Kendra G. May 14, 2014 at 12:51 am #

    These are wonderful!! I’m excited about this new journey for you. I’m also volunteering now to be subjects for you in the future! 🙂

    • steelewall May 14, 2014 at 3:23 am #

      I will absolutely take the Gilbertson family photos! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

