Friday I’m In Love

7 Aug

Last week I was on vacation in California.  I’ve got a LOT to share on that amazing trip.  So we will start with a snip it.

#1

rubicon 2Lake Tahoe. Go visit.  That’s all there is.

#2

muir woodsMuir Woods.  We stopped by a little national forest called Muir Woods on our way to San Francisco last Wednesday.  The Redwoods in that forest were just amazing.  I would love to spend more time there and in more national forests across the nation with such amazing history and wildlife.

#3

AC guysOnce we were back we were back at home we had to deal with a lovely broken AC and we called AC Guys.  THANK YOU!  They had a new unit in place within 48 hours of us being home.  What would we have done without them? It was up to 92% humidity in our house when we got home! WOW!

#4

languid blueSherwin Williams Super paint. This was actually on my last Friday I’m In Love Post because its just that awesome.

Once the air was working again in the house I got to work painting the interior of our home.  We started a few weekends ago by painting the living room.  I can say now, I have painted the dining room, hallways, kitchen and most of our living spaces Languid Blue.  It took one coat of super paint to cover up our nasty brown walls.  Its a good feeling to see a job well done without spending days doing multiple coats of paints.

#5

Amazon Prime has the George Ezra album on prime and I’ve been listening to it and dancing to it while I paint the house this week. i LOVE him. Awesome music.

Be sure to check out some other Friday I’m In Love posts here

KendraMisha, Mary Beth, Amanda, Aileen

I’m already working on my travel post from our adventures last week so stay tuned for joining us on that amazing journey!

Leave a Reply

