Friday I’m In Love

18 Sep

Happiest of Fridays to you folks!  This has been a trying week so I am so glad its Friday!  Ready for some relaxation! Oh! And a Huskers game right here in Florida 🙂

#1

DZ MixerFriends.  This month I am celebrating the birthdays of some of my dearest friends.  Most are far far away (New York City, Minneapolis and Nashville) but some are a little closer.  I’m also thankful today for my sorority friends that I have just reconnected with, my Delta Zeta sisters of greater Orlando.  To all my friends all across the US and beyond.  I am so thankful for you all!

#2

friday-i_m-in-loveHow about this amazing shirt!  My friend out in South Dakota sent me the link this week and obviously I had to buy it.  I mean, someone made a Friday I’m In Love shirt that I would most definitely wear!  How cute!

#3

lenovo-laptop-thinkpad-yoga-12-modesMy new 2 in 1 laptop.  I have had the same laptop since graduate school and, needless to say, it was no longer functioning the way it used to.  My old laptop had to be plugged in at all times because the battery was shot.  It was slow as molasses and the screen wasn’t that clear for today’s standards.  And now that I’m working from home as an “independent contractor” I had to use my computer daily for work.  So I started the research and picked my favorite.  Thank you Best Buy for being so wonderful and having my new Lenovo Yoga ThinkPad in stock AND on sale on Monday!  I LOVE IT!

#4

Sense8.  Have you watched this show?  It’s a netflix original so you know it is good.  Once Britton and I started watching it we couldn’t stop and are already counting down until season 2 releases next year.  The show is amazing and it will have you on the edge of your seat every single moment.  For me it filled a void that was left when fringe ended a few years back.  Watch it.

I hope all my friends out there have a wonderful weekend!  Be sure to check out what my other bloggers are up to this Friday!

KendraMisha, Mary Beth, Amanda, Aileen

2 Responses to “Friday I’m In Love”

  1. Kendra G. September 18, 2015 at 11:21 am #

    Love the shirt, so excited about it! I’m drooling over your new laptop!

    • steelewall September 21, 2015 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks Kendra! I was in DESPERATE need of a new computer 🙂 love it!

Leave a Reply

