Friday I’m In Love

30 Oct

Happy Friday Y’all!

This week has been mostly stressful for me.  Deadlines and missed deadlines were the story of my life!  But despite that, I have found many things to fall in love with!

#1

IMG_0316

Wall Family vacations.  We were so lucky last weekend to have our Wall clan in town for a long weekend.  Friday night we played simulator games at Deweys in Dr. Phillips.  We spent the whole day Saturday at Disney (literally 8:30 am – 12 am with a nap break somewhere in the middle).  Sunday we were lazy watching football and checking out downtown Winter Garden.  We loved having house guests and can’t wait for the next round!

#2

IMG_2143

Tervis tumblers.  I like my water cold. Always. And these cups just do the trick for me.  I have been pounding water this week while I try to stick to above, said, deadlines and these trusty water cups have been by my side through it all.  I’ve been collecting them for years, so I can’t say this is a new love but its one worth sharing for sure.  My favorites right now are the large ones with the lids.  I even bought some of their straws for easy drinking. Perfection!

#3

Amazon Same Day Shipping. HAS COME TO ORLANDO! WHAT?! Technically I don’t live in Orlando so imagine my surprise when a comb I ordered one night this week arrived the next day! Oh man. It really is exciting.  I heard about it last weekend in this article but did not realize I was in the lucky radius of same day shipment!

#4

Eden Family Love Fest.  That’s what we call Eden get togethers.  Almost the whole family was in town this week and Wednesday night my dad hosted everyone for a big family dinner.  Uncles from both sides of the continent made it down for the week and we had so much fun.  It was the first time I had seen some of my family since our wedding in 2012.  We had so much fun catching up and possibly planned a cousins 8k mud run in December that I’m pretty pumped about!

#5

Jury is out on whether or not we are going to the Taylor Swift concert tomorrow night in Tampa.  I SO want to go but I also SO want to be at home to watch trick-or-treaters in the neighborhood.  So we have our tickets up on stub hub until tomorrow morning but I’ve been crushing on her album this week in preparation.  Love this song, and the video TO DEATH!

What are you in love with this awesome Friday?

2 Responses to “Friday I’m In Love”

  1. jacque November 2, 2015 at 3:49 pm #

    I am in love with keeping in touch with you! Love the reads and keep’em coming!
    -Jacque

    • steelewall November 2, 2015 at 3:55 pm #

      Thank you!!!! Hope you are doing well Jacque!

Leave a Reply

