Friday I’m In Love

6 Nov

I’ve already shared my greatest love for this week and that was for Taylor Swift at her show last weekend.  But obviously, some other awesome times have been had since then.

#1

IMG_4172

the Beach.  After the show on Saturday night we headed a little further west and spent some time at the beach.  It’s been incredibly hot in Florida this fall and we only made it out there for about 2 hours before we packed up and headed home. But I do love that we live close enough to the beach that we can do that even if it is just for a few hours!

#2

publix

Publix.  I really can’t believe I haven’t mentioned this one yet.  I freaking love publix.  When I was in the midwest I dreamed about the aisles of publix and that familiar smell in all publix stores.  Sure, HyVee had a lot of good qualities and every once in a while I’m looking for something down here that I realize was a staple at HyVee.  But nothing compares to the freshly sliced cold cuts you can get while you wait for your sub to be made.  I’m even a fan of a lot of their publix brand items like their frozen broccoli, greenwise eggs and honey coated chicken tenders. Oh man, I love Publix!

#3

IMG_4201

Winter Garden Wine Walk.  It’s been on my calendar for probably 6 weeks now and I had so much fun!  A group of women from church and neighbors from my street all met up to enjoy downtown Winter Garden and try out some amazing wines.  I was delighted to see my neighbors getting to know my church ladies and it was a night we all really needed to relax and have some fun!  Thanks to everyone that made the night so special!

I had a pretty great week and I’m looking forward to a weekend in town without visitors for a change!  How was your week? What are you loving on this beautiful sunshining Friday?

One Response to “Friday I’m In Love”

  1. Kendra G. November 8, 2015 at 6:10 pm #

    Publix is truly the best. Your wine walk sounds so fun!!

Leave a Reply

