Friday I’m In Love

13 Nov

Good morning, friends and happy Friday!

#1

Ellen.  I just love her.  This week there has been a lot of talk about the new Starbucks cups, as I’m sure most of you have heard. I love how Ellen responded.

#2

Woof Gang Bakery.  If you have a dog, you should definitely check them out.  I take Foster there regularly because he needs FREQUENT hair cuts.  I think he needs a trim more frequently than I do!  They also have a huge selection of all natural treats and dog foods.

#3

Andrew McMahon.  Last weekend Britton and I had the great pleasure of seeing him with his latest band, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness.  I’ve been in love with him for the last 10+ years when he was the lead of Something Corporate.  He played most of his new album but gave his fans some opportunity to reminisce playing some of his best oldies.  This song is probably my all time favorite song ever.  We saw him at House of Blues at Disney Springs which is a really fun venue too!  We had a great night and enjoyed the opening acts as well!

This weekend I am super excited that me and Britton are heading up to Tallahassee for the Florida State University Homecoming game.  I realized when we booked the tickets that I have not been up there since my senior year of college which was, gulp, 8 years ago!  I know the campus has changed a lot and I can’t wait to get up there again!

Leave a Reply

