Friday I’m in Love

29 Jan

Oh thank goodness it’s Friday.  This was a rough week for me as I caught Brittons cold from last week and spent a few days going through BOXES of tissues and trying to stick with natural medications and remedies to help me through the sickness.  Thankfully I am feeling better and I am so ready for the weekend to begin!

#1

I hope all my friends know this about me.  I don’t judge you on the appearance of your home.  I don’t care if I walk in your door and there are toys on the floor and food on the table.  I love you all just the way you and your homes are and I know you do of me as well! Thank you for being true friends that I don’t have to tidy up my life to be around! This article REALLY spoke to me and my generation.  As I become a mom, I know my messy life will not remedy itself so thank you for loving me as I love you!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amber-kuiper/why-you-dont-need-to-clean-before-inviting-me-over_b_9095740.html

#2

Blog post January 29

This has been a godsend for me this week and Britton last week.  I grew up in a mostly homeopathic home and I hope to bring that holistic lifestyle into my family as well.  When I felt like crap this week, I turned to Oscillococcinum.  I felt better in 48 hours 🙂 I bought the family pack on amazon for a great deal!

#3

20160129_175914542_iOS

Today I was blessed with an invite from a dear friend to join she and her kids at Yellow Dog Eats in Gotha (right around the corner from Winter Garden).  I partook in a delicious BBQ sandwich, which I eat with a fork and knife because, i mean, come on, look at the piles.  I enjoy the Club Elvis but there are a lot of delicious items to enjoy so check them out asap!  I won’t steer you wrong!

Tonight I am super pumped to be joining my girls for a tutu making party.  We’re participating in the Flavor Run in a few weeks and obviously, we can’t walk a color run without festive attire.  I’m sure next week’s post will be full of rainbows 🙂

One Response to “Friday I’m in Love”

  1. Joni January 29, 2016 at 1:30 pm #

    Ah, yes, our homeopathic life that your dad called ‘eye of newt’ 🙂 I love that I’ve passed that onto you and fully believe you were able to move past the symptoms quickly because of this choice.

Leave a Reply

