Friday I’m in Love

4 Mar

Now that the news of our baby boy is out its so much easier to get back to my posts!

#1

The number 1 thing I have been thankful for the last few months has been my amazingly easy pregnancy. I’m sure this will be a slap in the face to all of my friends that had it much harder but I thank God every day for my health and the health of our baby boy.  Despite some initial nausea and other first trimester symptoms, this pregnancy has been easy.  I am hopeful that continues as this boy continues to grow.

#2

Gap Maternity has been a blessing.  I have been in maternity clothes since the start of my second trimester. Not all the time and I can still fit in tops that aren’t maternity, but Gap sales, coupled with gap cash and an awesome gift from my in-laws has allowed me to get quite a few pieces to help me through this transition.  They have GREAT stuff that fits GREAT and is at a GREAT price.  Thank you Gap Maternity.

#3

Every mother out there that has helped me through this transition has been a blessing.  I am so thankful for each of you.  When I have a crazy question about my changing body, you are all there for me.  When I want to cry because I can no longer fit into my favorite shorts, you are there.  When I look in the mirror and see a stranger, you are there.  You are lifting me up every step of the way and I am so in love with you all!

#4

This is unrelated to pregnancy but this song is in my head day and night.  Weird music video but great song.  It’s catchy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

