#barbiesdreamkarr

1 Jun

One of my best friends got married on Memorial Day weekend and I was so excited to be able to celebrate with them!  Britton and I went down to Boca Raton for the wedding festivities on Saturday and hoped to be able to spend some time at the beach with the guests and wedding party.  Unfortunately we were running late that day and got there in time to get ready for dinner.

We ate in downtown Delray Beach which was absolutely adorable.  I made reservations at a place called Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar.  The food was great but the atmosphere was even more fun!  There was a loud bar crowd but it didn’t deter from the experience.  After dinner we walked the town and I got a delicious, chocolate covered popsicle 🙂 it was delicious!

20160528_235226502_iOS

After dinner we met up with the wedding crew at their hotel, the Delray Sands.  I had a lot of fun meeting some new people and catching up with old friends.

13267977_10105183051964162_3663989554947889397_n

Sunday we were up early to join my friends Meredith and Candace for breakfast. Afterwards we went back to the wedding party’s hotel to swim in the pool and relax with old friends.  It was very hot outside but I had a lot of fun in the pool with some old friends from Rollins.

13308421_10105183912305032_8464399530116048765_o

Sunday evening was the main event.  We got ready back at our hotel and then headed to the Seagate Country Club for the wedding festivities.  I was feeling quite out of place being 8 months pregnant and the size of a whale but luckily all my friends were extremely nice, telling me I was beautiful in my large state!

20160530_221145000_iOS

The ceremony was beautiful and I danced the night away at the reception.  We had a great time that evening which made for an uncomfortable Monday for this very pregnant woman!

I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to celebrate the marriage of Amit and Barbara this weekend.  After being Amit’s friend for almost 10 years, I am so glad he found his other half!

One Response to “#barbiesdreamkarr”

  1. Kendra G. June 2, 2016 at 9:09 am #

    I am so happy for Amit! It looked like a beautiful wedding weekend. You look great too! I totally know that whale feeling, but you don’t look like a whale at all! xoxo

Leave a Reply

