Friday I’m in Love

3 Jun

After this short week I can’t believe its already Friday!

#1

My first love of the week has to be going to friends’ weddings.  It has been so long since I’ve seen and hung out with so many of the friends I made at Rollins as a graduate assistant and this last weekend at Amit and Barbara’s wedding I had too much fun! Huge shout out to my bestie merebear for instigating all the fun!  And thanks to Britton for catching this snipit of me dancing like a fool, 8 months pregnant!

#2

On Monday, due to the over activity of the weekend, I was feeling like crap.  I just can’t dance, stand, walk around, party, enjoy myself like I could when I wasn’t pregnant and I haven’t gotten the hang of it.  I am so thankful for my dad, Britton and Foster (my three favorite guys) for taking such good care of me.  Dad brought Foster home to me even though it was SO out of the way.  Britton helped me relax and get comfortable once we made it home from south Florida.  and lastly, Foster snuggled up next to me to comfort me after Britton left on a work trip.  I love you all and I thank you for taking such good care of me!

#3

Did anyone else read this article on women’s clothing sizes.  I’ve been saying to Britton for years now I wish women’s clothes weren’t tied to a number or a size but rather a symbol or color so we don’t always feel so bad about the size we buy in the store.  It’s not an indicator of our health.  Women’s clothing sizes are so completely arbitrary and they consistently make us feel bad about ourselves.  I really appreciate this guys facebook post and the article that followed. I’m sick of feeling bad about myself for the size I buy to feel comfortable in my clothes.  Who’s with me?

#4

I started watching the HBO show Silicon Valley this week as something to have on the tv. Holy moly its hilarious!  Just watching this trailer again made me crack up!  If you haven’t watched it yet (and clearly I’m behind the game by 3 seasons) you should.  It’s funny.

Tomorrow Britton and I are in the childbirth 101 class at Florida Hospital ALL DAY! I am sure I will learn a lot but I’ll admit, I’m not really looking forward to it and I’m sure he isn’t either!

Hope everyone enjoys their weekend!

Leave a Reply

