Friday I’m in Love

10 Jun

#1

Friday night we went to Animal Kingdom to see some of the new night activity happening at the park.  My cousin is a drummer in the new Jungle Book Alive show and it was AWESOME!  He is an amazing performer and I had so much fun watching him on the stage. I’m hoping the show isn’t over when our tickets are active again in August so we can see the show again!

#2

20160604_142103399_iOS

Last Saturday we did a Childbirth 101 class with Florida Hospital.  I was pretty skeptical about taking one of these classes and I’ll be honest, I didn’t learn a whole lot of new information.  But it did help me feel more prepared for what we’ve got coming in a few (or six) weeks.  What I really enjoyed was Britton being there with me. He learned some techniques to help me relax during the process and it helps that he always knows how to make me laugh.  I hope he can keep that up when I’ve been in labor for HOURS!

#3

A Day at Home with a Newborn. Early this week I came across this article.  I shared it with Britton and now I’m sharing it with all of you!  I’m so glad he will be home to see the chaos of caring for a newborn!

This week has been full of crummy weather but I’m hopeful this weekend brings us some sunshine and fun!  Have a good weekend friends!

 

 

Leave a Reply

